Another Liebster Nomination!

on

Though I’m very very late in addressing this, I take all the happiness in the world to inform you all, of my second Liebster Award nomination!

Yay! (insert celebration emojis- no emojis in laptop 😦 )

I thank Pradnya from Peppered with Stories, for nominating me for this amazing award! Thank you!! 🙂

Her blog is an amazing site of inspiration, balanced by equally amazing poems, that will surely keep you captivated till the end! You guys, certainly need to check it out.

My answers :

  • DO YOU EVER FEEL DISCOURAGED ABOUT BLOGGING?  WHAT DO YOU DO TO KEEP YOURSELF MOTIVATED?

Hmm…. During the first month, yes. That can be a tough part. Especially when you know you have lots to say, but feel like there’s no one listening. Then you go on to explore more blogs. Say, you know no one and want to keep yourself incognito which doesn’t allow for the people who know you to reach out to you and support you. You are all alone, getting a handful of views and even lesser likes and follows, and that certainly can be discouraging. But the good part is, everyone needs to pass through that stage. Even the bloggers with 500+ followers. Coz that’s how everything begins isn’t it? I feel like the best way to keep yourself motivated is, I know you’ll hate me for it; keep going nevertheless. Keep going until the last word that you had in you is out on the post. Keep going even if someone started after you and managed to get more views. And keep going despite all those grammatical errors that you are aware of. And before you know it, no, I won’t say you’ll have a million followers, but you surely will grow fond of your blog. Something that’s become a part of you over time. And who cares if others don’t recognize your story? Maybe the right people are still waiting to come across you work. And they’ll love you for it.

  • WHAT IS YOUR OWN FAVORITE POST FROM YOUR SITE OR THE ONE YOU WOULD RECOMMEND READERS CHECK OUT FIRST?

The posts, that I’m a little proud of, is my Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge series, coz I think that I gave in my all to those wonderful prompts posted by the host blog. I do suggest taking this challenge. Here’s the link.

Also, you could check out some of my poems in the Quirky Humans and their Poesy section.

  • DO YOU PROMOTE YOUR BLOG. IF SO WHICH CHANNELS DO YOU USE?

To be honest, apart from my parents, my brother and a handful of good friends, I haven’t made this blog available to others. At least not yet. First reason was definitely the fear of rejection and judgement. Second, I needed outsiders, who haven’t been exposed to my reputation and with no pre-conceived judgement, scrutinizing my works. Third, I needed a platform to express without any fear of “What will others think?”

If you take it from me, almost the first two months of this blog, nobody had any clue as to what I was typing so rapidly on my mobile. But here it is now. A Slapdash Talk. And am I proud of it? You bet I am!

Do I intend to promote my blog later on? Maybe, but I haven’t really given it a thought yet. But I’ll surely inform you guys where to find me on social media, if I ever do!

  • DESCRIBE YOURSELF IN ONE WORD?

ONE WORD? Okay, that’s pretty hard!

Here it goes!

Ambivalent

  • WHATS THE ONE THING YOU HATE THE MOST?

When someone fails to notice that we have noticed that whatever they are telling us from the past twenty minutes is complete shit. Yeah, I’m in desperate need of tapes at that time.

  • WHAT MAKES YOU CRY AND LAUGH?

FIGURATIVE.

Coz I have never done this before. Not that I can remember of. If you don’t count some rare movies and my dad trying to make me laugh after he’s given me a good scolding after which I had burst out crying.

I think it’s looking at old photographs. They are the best!

  • WHAT IS THE BEST ADVICE YOU HAVE RECEIVED?

There are lots. Not that I was a naughty kid or anything!

My dad always emphasized on being independent. And being confident to take the initiative. To be fearless despite any situation. In fact he still does. If my dad had a spirit animal, it would be certainly the phoenix. The rising from the ashes part sort of suits his story well.

  • WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE ABOUT YOURSELF?

I need to be more confident in what I do. Stop depersonalizing every time I’m put in a new environment with loads of strangers. Learn to love the life I live and work hard to live the life I’d love. And learn to keep my mouth shut at the right time, and speak up when necessary.

  • WHAT IS THE FUNNIEST JOKE YOU HAVE EVER HEARD?

If you are okay with dark jokes, then I suggest you look up Buzzfeed Unsolved. You’ll get addicted to the series. Mine and my brother’s Whatsapp chats are filled with screenshots from these episodes.

You’d probably not understand them, but here’s a shot. (Read the subtitles)

I knew you wouldn’t understand. Here’s an insight.

Two guys, one believes in supernatural stuff, the other one doesn’t, go investigating spooky haunted places. The result is this series.

In this scene, one of them plays a music that the rumored ghost is rumored to like. Now go back to the captions.

Yeah. When I get obsessed with something, I get super obsessed about it.

I owe a sincere apology to my brother who has tolerated all my spam screenshots related to this show. Jk.

Here’s one more:

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-29 at 4.54.39 PM (4)

Don’t even think about commenting on the charge percent in that screenshot. You haven’t even seen the worse. (insert wink emoji) #laptopdrawbacks

 

  • WHAT DOES YOUR PERFECT DAY LOOK LIKE?

Sleeping until 8 in the morning. Catching up on some ‘me’ time in the shower (not contemplating every possible ways life could go wrong). Meeting up with old friends. Painting for some time. Blogging. Webtoons. Reading. Family fun conversations. Chatting about rubbish in Whatsapp. Upgrading my house in minecraft. More Buzzfeed unsolved videos. More spamming the life out of my brother. And a possible trip to the beach, which is like two planets away from my house. That is certain to be a perfect day!

#thepostinwhichimentionmybrothermorethanonce

  • WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

There are lots! And I still have another Quote challenge pending! So, I suggest you check out my Quote Challenges section.

Answer to “Where I promote my blog“. On WordPress. (Insert 400 wink emojis)

 

RULES OF LIEBSTER AWARD POSTS:

  • Acknowledge the blog who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator asked.
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers.
  • Ask them 11 questions.
  • Let them know you have nominated them

Since nobody answered my previous Liebster nomination questions  (sobs) I decided to copy-paste those questions here!

Here are my questions!

  1. If you had to choose between experiencing the journey of a water drop from the clouds to the ocean or the metamorphosis of a butterfly, which one would it be?
  2. In a fantasy land, imagine yourself to be stranded in a desert, while searching for a mystical vase with magical healing properties. After a lot of searching, you finally find the vase, and when you look inside you find water. Thirsty and out of supplies, you decide to drink it, when all of a sudden a nymph appears and tells you that, drinking the water will shatter the vase into pieces. Do u still drink?
  3. If you had to choose one, would you travel to every place on this planet or go on an inter-galacic mission instead?
  4. What is that one thing that you find appealing in people almost instantly?
  5. You are a journalist and you have to choose between two cases. Either investigate the mysteriously increasing number of deaths at the Mental Hospital for the Criminals or interrogate the owner of a manor at his place, who claims to have seen ghost sightings in his centuries old manor. Which one do you choose?
  6. If you want to change a book or movie the way you wanted, which one would it be and how would you change it for the better?
  7. Imagine you were a cat and your owner gives you the same food everyday that you have begun to hate. How do you communicate to your owner about the problem in the most convincing way?
  8. What is that one memory that you could keep re-living again and again and never grow tired off ?
  9. Which is that one fictional character, whose death left a huge missing piece in your heart that could never heal?
  10. Recollect one incident where you showed extraordinary courage and when you look back, it also makes you proud of yourself.
  11. Lastly, pizza is one of the best thing that could happen to this planet, right?

 

My nominations:

  1. My brother. I need the answers to these questions via whatsapp once your exams are done!
  2. iscriblr
  3. Bike and backpacker
  4. Dreaming of being a kick ass librarian
  5. Stoner on a rollercoaster
  6. SunshinySAsite
  7. Creative PTSD Gal
  8. Beyond the bounds
  9. Head full of Dreams
  10. Feel purple
  11. Anyone who liked the questions and wants to participate!

So, that’s it for today!

See ya!

(insert heart emoji)

🙂

 

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. iScriblr says:

    Yay… Congratulations!!! Loved your answers. every word of it!❤

    Thank you so much for your kind nomination, I would love to participate (but yeah, it will take some time) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you so much!! ❣💗
      Sure, take your time! No hurry! 😘👍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iScriblr says:

        Thanks love! Will do it for sure!💗

        Liked by 1 person

      2. frothywinter says:

        😘💗👍

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award. 🙂 You got some really good questions and all answered so well. 🙂

    Thank you so much for the IBMC mention. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. geno says:

    congrates:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. iScriblr says:

    Hey! 🙂
    Thank you so much for your kind nomination!
    I finally was able to participate tho I am really really sorry for the delay! You may check it out at – http://iscriblr.com/my-8th-and-9th-liebster-award/
    Thanks for all your love! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you for participating!! Will definitely check it out
      Have a good day!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iScriblr says:

        Thanks sweetie!❤

        Have a wonderful day you too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. ArtsyChic Creations says:

    Such inspiring answers, your dad sounds like an inspiring and encouraging individual who recognizes the importance of always trying again and that tomorrow always brings a new day freh with new opportunities. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      You are right. He most definitely is the best! Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment