IBMC #09: The Be a Baby Challenge

on

The ninth challenge of the ten task challenge of IBMC! I’m kinda proud of myself, HAHA!

Okay, coming back to the challenge, IBMC #09: The Be a Baby Challenge

So, here we go!

Just to ensure you are not confused about what this task is all about: I have  to chose a topic and take baby steps to understand more about it, before concluding anything. So let’s do this.

What did I choose?

20171126_130228

Wind

(Having a very serious conversation with a friend, when all of a sudden, I feel my cheeks being pet by something cool. I touch it, but find nothing)  Wait, what was that? (Few seconds of confusion) Eh, maybe I was just imagining that.

(Sees the string curtains move on their own) GHOSTS!!

(Sees the string curtains move in a repeated pattern and nothing looks eerie about it) Maybe, it’s something else.

(The sweet aroma of the delicious dinner being cooked downstairs comes drifting to my nose) How did it stray all the way here?

(Thoughts interrupted by the continuous stream of words falling out from the friend’s mouth) How am I able to hear her speak? For that matter, how am I able to hear any sound at all?

(My eyes fall on a nearby newspaper, which speaks of trees fallen down due to heavy rains) Can rain pelt down so heavily that it can break trees? Or is it something else totally? Something like that something that moved my curtains? (Gulp)

(Ignores friend’s chattering and goes to secret lab in the cellar. Builds a spaceship. Goes to space. Stays there for eternity)  Ah! This is where I belong!

(I would have never come to the conclusion that moving air was what made things move nor have named it “wind”. Maybe, I just like the solitude of space and vacuum. But thanks for this task, now I can sit peacefully in space, instead of answering all those relatives’ calls asking for my results. HAHA!)

K, Bye!

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. iScriblr says:

    Haha.. This is excellent! So imaginative!❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      😉😊Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. iScriblr says:

    Hey! Hope you are doing great! I’ve nominated you for the “My Day In Pictures” Tag. Would love for you to participate. (PS – No compulsion tho!) 🙂
    http://iscriblr.com/my-weekend-be-like-this/
    Love and light! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you! I’ll surely get back to it👍💗😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iScriblr says:

        Awesome! Looking forward to it sweetie!❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha ha.. 😛 Well taken. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      😅thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment