IBMC #04: Hunt a Haiku Challenge

on

It is quite late, but it’s still the same day, so we’re good😄😄

Welcome to IBMC #04: Hunt a Haiku Challenge

And the Haiku I chose,

Haiku 02
the sun will set slow
people go home for shelter
sun will rise again

Initially, I had this whole idea about making the best story I’ve ever written via this haiku.

But uh, you see the thing is..  I used up all the little creativity levels I had in trying to reply to all my classmates (former classmates?) in WhatsApp. Oh, you know people in WhatsApp. And the sarcasm. And the stories.

Basically I had been doing it from the past half an hour when my conscience pricked me and I ended up here.  With low creative levels and lower strength.

But I’m not gonna give up on it yet!

If this post has reached you then I don’t really think I gave up on you. So you know I’m a good person. Ha!

So here’s the simple piece of  poem made from this haiku.  Hope you enjoy it!

Brightness fading away

The hyenas are increasing

Their red eyes gleaming

And their vicious gnarls

Resounding through the moors

Where the pride rock stands

Now dipped in blood

Of their last king and his comrades

Scar and hyenas

Take to the throne

And the sun will set

Slow but not forever

For the people take refuge

But it’s never forever

Was never meant to be

They take shelter

Below their fallen companions

Hoping

Against hope

That they are not sniffed out

And torn apart

So they hide

Hide from the hyenas

Who keep laughing maliciously

Waiting for the dead progeny

To return

To hear his roar

Sound across the grassland

The sun will rise again

And you will hear it roar

And such strength

That it will brush off the sins

Brush off the hyenas

And Scar.

When he returns

And rises again

(This poem was with reference to the epic movie The Lion King that I watched for the gazillionth time today on TV)

K,  then later!

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You do this well. 🙂 With few lines, all i got in my mind was ‘The Lion King’. Was on TV like yesterday. I am glad to hear you enjoy that movie and could connect the haiku to it.

    Brilliant take. 🙂 Well done. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you so much! I watched it yesterday too, and that’s where the inspiration came from. I’m glad you could connect it with the movie. Have a great day! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pleasure is all mine. 🙂

        Good to know that. Great day to you too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment