IBMC #03: Risk for a Random Challenge

on

I have already used up the two days from the buffer for this challenge (IBMC)

Bwawaaawaaaa😭😭😭😢

Okay. We can do this. From now on, no backlogs.

So here is my attempt at IBMC #03: Risk for a Random Challenge

Since this is quite an interesting and unique challenge,  I’ll recollect what it is all about from the main website that’s mentioned above (in case you are lazy to check it out. No complaints, I can totally relate)

The exact words listed in the website for this challenge:

“It’s a challenge to see how random can you be. Write ten sentences where there is no connection to each other. Go as random as you can get. Show the creativity in the paragraph and surprise the reader. The story sure need not make any sense. But must sure give a laugh to the reader.”

Now you know, none of the below words are supposed to make any sense. 

It feels like I was waiting my entire life for this challenge. Hmm. Anyways, let’s get right into it!

  1. There’s a dark void in this colourful world.
  2. Humans couldn’t get colours any more wrong by declaring it officially that the sky is supposed to be painted blue while teaching kids at kindergarten, when the evening sun has proven it wrong everyday.
  3. The gushing wind that’s coming in through this open car window is making everything, including the sky, that’s cut by the brown branches, go hazy.
  4. My mind goes hazy in every single physics class.
  5. If everything could be explained by physics, then try explaining why I can’t seem to understand physics in the first place.
  6. I’m out of common words for this statement and I don’t want to use physics again.
  7. I said no physics
  8. What do I say now?
  9. It’s confusing I know.
  10. But what do you know, not just this world, but there’s this huge void inside me too.

(Of course, I’d complete a full circle. Haha! Okay, too much)

K, see you tomorrow (hopefully),  for the next challenge.

Till then,

Good day!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. He he.. that was well done. 🙂 Like the word play that all comes together. 🙂

    Like

    1. frothywinter says:

      Haha, thanks! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. iScriblr says:

    Haha.. That was great! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thanks! 😅😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment