Of birds, cats and..uh, yeah! Quote Challenges!

on

Another Quotes Challenge!

I’d like to thank Richa from iscriblr, for nominating me to participate in this contest.

I didn’t want to come back until Sunday, due to this main exam, for which I have been preparing for two years. And this Sunday, every single effort is going to hopefully pay off. If you ask me for my state of mind at this moment, I wouldn’t say I’m excited, but I’m not dreading it. Of course I’m not satisfied with the marks I have got in mock exams all this while, but seriously, there is no point in losing confidence now, is there?

And even if I cannot qualify, I hope to strive hard for another year, and hopefully do it that time. But for now, let’s just focus on the present.

Before I jump into the Quote:Day1, I’d like to give an update on the the nest thief.

Today was rather a lazy day for the bird, as it just stayed sleeping in its nest (and no, it wasn’t laying eggs like I assumed in Wait, seriously? Probably it is still preparing itself, you know getting strong physically and stuff)

20180504_134522

20180504_134450

And I did see the sparrows who initially were planning on nest building in this place, the other day. But I guess, it belongs to these birds now, I don’t know what this species are called. Anyone of you readers got any idea? They are pretty with red cheeks, white under-belly and black tuft of feathers on the head. Gosh, I suck at describing!

Anyways moving on. As if to give company to the mommy-bird, my cat slept all morning (and is still sleeping as I post this) a few steps away from the nest. I hope he isn’t planning on something dark.

20180504_134642.jpg

And there she comes to annoy me!😬

20180504_134546

What is it hooman?

20180504_134552.jpg

Oh, you want to pet me? I hope it stays at just that. I’m warning you, no touching my belly or tail!😑

 

20180504_134544.jpg

I’m slweepwy! Go away!!😪

 

Fine, I’ll get to the Quote alright! Patience!

I like the vlogbrothers Youtube channel quite a lot. Here’s a quote from John’s recent video:

How to win

Screenshot_20180504-152534

Even when you have lost more games than you have won and you’ve been down so far that a tie feels like winning, you have to pick up the ball and run it back to midfield and believe in spite of it all this, the game is still winnable.

I won’t say much. But I do mean it when I say, on the last crucial week, I needed this very very much.

So, I guess that’s it for today. Till Sunday, see ya!

❤🎈

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. iScriblr says:

    Awesome post sweetie and wonderful quote! Love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. frothywinter says:

      Thank you!💕😚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment